How to delete messages on Facebook mobile

How to delete messages on Facebook mobile
How to delete messages on Facebook mobile
Anonim

There are times when as soon as you finish a conversation on Facebook, you want to delete it. Although currently it is only possible to delete Facebook messages from your computer, you can still archive messages from Facebook Mobile so that they are not visible, until you can later delete one. or the entire conversation.

Steps

Delete Messages on Facebook Mobile Step 1

Step 1. Go to Messages

In the upper left corner of any page, tap the icon Menu.

Delete Messages on Facebook Mobile Step 2

Step 2. Press the Messages button

In the left column, locate the "Messages" button, and then tap it. This will open a history of your conversations.

Delete Messages on Facebook Mobile Step 3

Step 3. Locate the conversation you want to delete

Scroll down until you find it. Keep your finger pressed on the message, a popup menu will give you the possibility to archive the message, to mark it as unread or to cancel the operation. Press on Archive discussion.

The message will then disappear from your list

Delete Messages on Facebook Mobile Step 4

Step 4. Delete the message

When you are on your computer, access your archived conversations by clicking on Messages, this option is located on the left column of your Facebook home page, then select Archived in the submenu.

Delete Messages on Facebook Mobile Step 5

Step 5. Select the relevant conversation

In the list on the left, select the conversation containing the message you want to delete from your archived files. In the "Actions" menu, choose Delete Message. This will add a checkbox next to each message in the conversation.

Delete Messages on Facebook Mobile Step 6

Step 6. Tap Messages for deletion

Click the checkbox to select one or more messages in the conversation, and then click the button To delete at the end of the page.

  • Note: To delete the entire conversation, choose Delete the conversation… in the "Action" menu instead of "Delete messages …"
  • You will be prompted to confirm the deletion. If you are sure of your choice, click Delete Message.
Delete Messages on Facebook Mobile Step 7

Step 7. Unarchive the conversation

If you want to view the conversation on your mobile device after you've deleted a message, hover over the conversation with your cursor and click the little arrow to 'unarchive', it's located on the right. Your conversation will be restored to your inbox.

Advice

Archiving allows you to review a conversation at a later date

Warnings

  • Once a message or conversation is deleted, it cannot be restored.
  • Deleting a message or a conversation from your inbox will not delete it from the inbox of the participant (s) involved in the conversation.

Popular by topic