How to deactivate invitations to games on Facebook

How to deactivate invitations to games on Facebook
How to deactivate invitations to games on Facebook
Anonim

Most people like to play games on Facebook, but it is only a minority. Unfortunately, the majority of games rely on player notifications and invites to get noticed. Going through all of these notifications can be tiring however, luckily there are ways to permanently delete these notifications. If you play games on Facebook, you can adjust the notifications received from your games. If you get invitations and notifications from other games, you can block them so you don't see them again.

Steps

Method 1 of 2: Set game notifications

Turn off Game Notifications in Facebook Step 1

Step 1. Log in to Facebook

You can adjust your notification settings from the normal website (PC), the mobile site and the mobile app.

Turn off Game Notifications in Facebook Step 2

Step 2. Open the Settings page

You can use this menu to change notification settings.

  • Normal site (PC) - Click on the ▼ button at the top of the page, then select Settings.
  • Mobile site and Facebook app - Tap the ☰ button next, swipe down on the screen, and then tap Account settings.
Turn off Game Notifications in Facebook Step 3

Step 3. Open the Notifications section

This menu controls all of your Facebook notifications.

  • Normal site (PC) - Click on Notifications on the left of the menu from the "Parameters" page.
  • Mobile site and Facebook app - Tap the option Notifications which is in the third group among the options.
Turn off Game Notifications in Facebook Step 4

Step 4. Open the list of your Facebook applications

This list contains all the applications connected to your Facebook account including the Facebook games you are playing.

  • Normal site (PC) - Click on the button Application activity and invitations.
  • Mobile site and Facebook app - Tap App notifications at the end of the page.
Turn off Game Notifications in Facebook Step 5

Step 5. Disable any apps you don't want to receive notifications from

By default, all connected applications have the right to send notifications. Uncheck an application or use the drop-down list to then select “NO”. You will no longer receive notifications on your account from this application.

This does not prevent receiving notifications from other people. Read on to learn how to block game notifications from your friends

Method 2 of 2: Block game notifications from friends

Turn off Game Notifications in Facebook Step 6

Step 1. Log into your Facebook account from your computer

The only way to block these notifications is to log into your account from the normal (PC) version of the Facebook site. You cannot change these settings from the mobile site or the Facebook app. You will not be able to block all game notifications permanently however, you can block games one by one when you come across them.

Turn off Game Notifications in Facebook Step 7

Step 2. Open the Settings page

Click on the ▼ button at the top of the page then select Settings.

Turn off Game Notifications in Facebook Step 8

Step 3. Click the Block option

You will find this in the menu on the left of the “Settings” page.

Turn off Game Notifications in Facebook Step 9

Step 4. Type the name of the game you want to block in the Block applications field

If you continue to receive invitations and notifications from a particular game, you can enter the name in the dedicated field and block it permanently. You will see a list of titles that match your search when typing. Select the game from the list then you will no longer receive notifications and invitations from this application.

Turn off Game Notifications in Facebook Step 10

Step 5. Block game notifications from specific people by completing the “Block invitations from” field

In most cases, game invitations come from one of your Facebook friends, you can block future invitations from that person. The person will never know that you have blocked them and will remain on your friends list. Other forms of communication will not be affected. Type the person's name in the "Block invitations from" field, then select the person from the list that appears.

Popular by topic