4 ways to delete all your tweets

4 ways to delete all your tweets
4 ways to delete all your tweets
Anonim

You can restart with your blank Twitter account without having to lose all of your followers. Some tools on the Internet like TwitWipe, Cardigan, TweetDelete, and Delete All Tweets can help you permanently delete your last 3,200 tweets at no cost. Once your tweets are deleted, you can prevent the service from accessing your Twitter account for security reasons.

Steps

Method 1 of 4: Use TwitWipe

Delete All Tweets Step 1

Step 1. Go to TwitWipe

It's a free service that lets you delete all your tweets at once.

You will be able to delete your last 3,200 tweets. If you have more, you will have to erase the others manually

Delete All Tweets Step 2

Step 2. Click Start

Delete All Tweets Step 3

Step 3. Solve the security puzzle

Before you can use this service, you will need to solve the security puzzle at the bottom right of the page.

  • Follow the instructions in the puzzle to receive your code.
  • Enter the code in the text field that appears.
  • Click on Continue.
Delete All Tweets Step 4

Step 4. Select Authorize Application

If you are not already logged in to Twitter, you can log in to it from this screen.

Delete All Tweets Step 5

Step 5. Press Yes to confirm

Remember, you can't go back! The red button is on the left of the page, just below your username on Twitter.

  • It could take several minutes, hours or days depending on the quantity of your tweets. The green bar indicates the progress of the operation.
  • Once TwitWipe has finished, you will see a message that says you are done.
Delete All Tweets Step 6

Step 6. Click Sign Out

This will log you out of your Twitter account.

Delete All Tweets Step 7

Step 7. Go to the Twitter applications page

You will see a list of apps that have access to your account.

Delete All Tweets Step 8

Step 8. Click Revoke Access next to TwitWipe

This will prevent the app from having access to your Twitter account.

Method 2 of 4: Use TweetDelete

Delete All Tweets Step 9

Step 1. Go to TweetDelete

It is a free service that allows you to delete all tweets on your account.

Due to the limitations posed by Twitter, TweetDelete can only delete a maximum of 3,200 tweets

Delete All Tweets Step 10

Step 2. Check the box to accept the terms of use

If you want to read them before agreeing, select TweetDelete Terms of Service.

Delete All Tweets Step 11

Step 3. Click Connect on Twitter

If you are not already logged in on Twitter, you will probably be asked to log in now

Delete All Tweets Step 12

Step 4. Select Authorize Application

Delete All Tweets Step 13

Step 5. Choose a duration from the drop-down menu

You can choose which tweets you want to delete based on the date you posted them. You can choose from a week to a whole year.

Delete All Tweets Step 14

Step 6. Select the Delete all my existing tweets check box

Delete All Tweets Step 15

Step 7. Clear the Post to my news feed check box

Otherwise, TweetDelete will post a tweet on your behalf announcing that you have used the service.

  • If you don't want to follow them on Twitter, uncheck the box Follow @Tweet_Delete for further updates.
Delete All Tweets Step 16

Step 8. Click Activate TweetDelete

The app will now delete all of your tweets within the time period you selected.

Delete All Tweets Step 17

Step 9. Go to the Twitter applications page

You will see a list of apps that have access to your Twitter account.

Delete All Tweets Step 18

Step 10. Click Revoke Access next to TweetDelete

This will prevent the app from accessing your Twitter account.

Method 3 of 4: Use Cardigan

Delete All Tweets Step 19

Step 1. Go to Cardigan

It is a free and reliable open source service that allows you to delete all the tweets on your Twitter account.

Cardigan, like all other similar apps, can delete a maximum of 3,200 tweets. However, it is possible to give Cardigan permission to access the remaining tweets

Delete All Tweets Step 20

Step 2. Click Show Tweets

Delete All Tweets Step 21

Step 3. Select Authorize Application

If you are not logged in to Twitter, you will be able to do so now.

Once you click on the button or log in, Cardigan will find your tweets. It may take a few minutes depending on how many tweets you have

Delete All Tweets Step 22

Step 4. Click Remove All

It's a button at the top of the page. Remember that this operation is permanent.

Delete All Tweets Step 23

Step 5. Click Clear to confirm

Even if Cardigan will redirect the browser window to its home page, your tweets will be deleted. It can take anywhere from several minutes to several hours depending on how many tweets you have.

Delete All Tweets Step 24

Step 6. Go to the Twitter applications page

Once your tweets are deleted, you should prevent the app from accessing your Twitter account. You should see it in the list of apps that have access to it.

Delete All Tweets Step 25

Step 7. Click Revoke Access next to Cardigan

Cardigan no longer has access to your Twitter account.

Method 4 of 4: Use DeleteAllTweets

Delete All Tweets Step 26

Step 1. Go to DeleteAllTweets

You can use this free tool to delete all tweets from your account. Like the others, he will only have access to the last 3,200 tweets in your account.

  • Use it only if you are sure you want to delete them all. The process starts as soon as you authorize the app and you won't be able to reverse it.
  • This tool will automatically send a tweet to your account to advertise it. Continue to learn how to delete this tweet.
Delete All Tweets Step 27

Step 2. Click Subscribe to Twitter

Delete All Tweets Step 28

Step 3. Select Authorize Application

As soon as you click on this button, your tweets will start to be deleted in the background.

If you are not yet logged in to Twitter, you will see a login screen appear. Sign into your account

Delete All Tweets Step 29

Step 4. Follow the progress of the operation

In the field that says "Welcome [your username on Twitter]", you will see a "Number of deleted tweets" counter. This number will increase over time.

  • Depending on how many tweets you have, this can take several minutes and up to several hours.
  • Wait until all of your tweets are cleared before continuing.
Delete All Tweets Step 30

Step 5. Go to the Twitter applications page

You will see a list of apps that have access to your Twitter account.

Delete All Tweets Step 31

Step 6. Click Revoke Access next to DeleteAllTweets

This way, DeleteAllTweets will no longer have access to your Twitter account.

Delete All Tweets Step 32

Step 7. Click Home

You will see it at the top left of the page.

Delete All Tweets Step 33

Step 8. Click… under the DeleteAllTweets tweet

A menu will appear.

Delete All Tweets Step 34

Step 9. Select Clear Tweet

Delete All Tweets Step 35

Step 10. Click Clear to confirm

The automatic tweet is now deleted.

Delete All Tweets Step 36

Step 11. Click on your profile picture

You will see it at the top right of the page.

Delete All Tweets Step 37

Step 12. Click Settings

Delete All Tweets Step 38

Step 13. Go to the Twitter applications page

Once all your tweets are deleted, deny access to your account in the app. You will see it listed on this page.

Delete All Tweets Step 39

Step 14. Click Revoke Access next to DeleteAllTweets

The application is then no longer associated with your Twitter account.

Advice

  • When you authorize an application, be sure to check the rights you give it. Some apps will continue to delete your tweets on a weekly or monthly basis.
  • Once your tweets have been deleted, they are lost forever. Download an archive of your tweets before deleting them.
  • You can also delete them manually.

Popular by topic