How to turn off notifications from Twitter

How to turn off notifications from Twitter
How to turn off notifications from Twitter
Anonim

If you no longer wish to receive notifications from Twitter, you can turn them off. The process is quick and easy.

Steps

Method 1 of 2: Turn off Twitter notifications on an iPod or iPad

Stop Twitter Notifications Step 1

Step 1. Access the settings

Open the app Settings on your iPod or iPad. This is the application represented by a gray gear icon on the home screen.

Stop Twitter Notifications Step 2

Step 2. Tap Notifications

You will find this option near the top of the page Settings.

Stop Twitter Notifications Step 3

Step 3. Scroll down and tap Twitter

Since the apps are listed in alphabetical order, Twitter would be in the T from the applications menu.

Stop Twitter Notifications Step 4

Step 4. Turn off notifications

Disable the Allow notifications option. This option is at the top of the screen. Once you deactivate this option, the button will turn white, and you will no longer receive notifications from Twitter.

You will also no longer see the red icon indicating the presence of new notifications

Method 2 of 2: Turn off Twitter notifications on an Android device

Stop Twitter Notifications Step 5

Step 1. Go to settings

You will find the application Settings in the applications menu on your home screen. It is represented by a gear icon.

Stop Twitter Notifications Step 6

Step 2. Scroll down and tap Applications

This option can be found in the section Device.

  • If you are using a Samsung device, you must first tap on the option Device at the top of the screen.
Stop Twitter Notifications Step 7

Step 3. Scroll down and tap Twitter

If you are using a Samsung device, you must first press Application manager to access the list of applications installed on your device.

Stop Twitter Notifications Step 8

Step 4. Tap Notifications

This option is near the bottom of the screen.

Stop Twitter Notifications Step 9

Step 5. Enable notification blocking

Activate the Block all option. The button will turn black, meaning that you can no longer receive notifications or invitations from Twitter.

Popular by topic