3 ways to sign out of Snapchat

3 ways to sign out of Snapchat
3 ways to sign out of Snapchat
Anonim

When you exit the Snapchat app, you are not necessarily logged out. If you don't want your account to stay open, you must sign out before closing Snapchat.

Steps

Method 1 of 3: Sign out of the app

Log Out of Snapchat Step 1

Step 1. Open Snapchat

Tap the white ghost icon on a yellow background.

Log Out of Snapchat Step 2

Step 2. Open your profile

Swipe down on the camera screen to go to your profile page.

Log Out of Snapchat Step 3

Step 3. Press ⚙️

The icon is located at the top right of the screen.

Log Out of Snapchat Step 4

Step 4. Log out

Swipe down and select Sign Out at the very bottom of the page.

Log Out of Snapchat Step 5

Step 5. Tap Sign Out

The Snapchat login page should appear.

Method 2 of 3: Sign out of the account management site

Log Out of Snapchat Step 6

Step 1. Open the account management page

This site allows you to manage parameters of your Snapchat account such as downloading your Snapcode, purchasing Geofilters, changing your password, etc.

When you log out of this site, you do not log out of the application on your mobile device

Log Out of Snapchat Step 7

Step 2. Click ☰

The icon can be found at the very top right of the page titled Manage my account.

Log Out of Snapchat Step 8

Step 3. Select Sign Out

The option is at the top of the page. You will be logged out of the account management site.

Method 3 of 3: Delete your Snapchat account

Log Out of Snapchat Step 9

Step 1. Open the app

Tap the white ghost icon on a yellow background.

  • If you're not signed in, tap To log in and enter your username (or email address) and password.
Log Out of Snapchat Step 10

Step 2. Open your profile

Swipe down on the camera screen. You will be taken to your profile page.

Log Out of Snapchat Step 11

Step 3. Select ⚙️

You will find the icon at the top right of the screen.

Log Out of Snapchat Step 12

Step 4. Tap Support

The option is towards the bottom of the page in the section More information.

Log Out of Snapchat Step 13

Step 5. Select My Account & Settings

The option is at the bottom of the screen.

Log Out of Snapchat Step 14

Step 6. Tap Account Information

You will find the option at the top of the section My account and settings.

Log Out of Snapchat Step 15

Step 7. Select Remove My Account

Log Out of Snapchat Step 16

Step 8. Open the link

Tap the link page in blue in the first sentence of the second paragraph which begins with "Go to this page".

Log Out of Snapchat Step 17

Step 9. Enter your password

Type it in the corresponding field in the middle of the screen.

You may also need to enter your username in the corresponding field

Log Out of Snapchat Step 18

Step 10. Tap Continue

Your account will be deactivated for 30 days. At the end of this period, it will be permanently deleted.

If you want to reactivate your account before the 30 day deadline expires, just log into Snapchat

Advice

  • Lock your device screen to keep your Snaps private.
  • If you see a message informing you that your Snapchat account has been blocked, you can unblock it from the account management page.

Popular by topic