How to delete all your Snapchat conversations

How to delete all your Snapchat conversations
How to delete all your Snapchat conversations
Anonim

Learn how to delete all Snapchat conversations from your Chats page.

Steps

Clear All Snapchat Conversations Step 1

Step 1. Open the Snapchat app

It is the silhouette of a white ghost on a yellow background.

  • If you are not logged in, press To log in and enter your username (or email address) followed by your password.
Clear All Snapchat Conversations Step 2

Step 2. Slide the camera down

Your profile page will then open.

Clear All Snapchat Conversations Step 3

Step 3. Press ⚙️

This is located at the top right of your screen.

Clear All Snapchat Conversations Step 4

Step 4. Scroll down and tap on Clear conversations

This option can be found at the bottom of the settings page, in the Actions section.

Clear All Snapchat Conversations Step 5

Step 5. Tap Clear All

This option is at the top right of the page.

  • You can also press the X to the right of a contact's name to delete conversation history with that contact only.
Clear All Snapchat Conversations Step 6

Step 6. Tap Clear My Thread

Your choice is then confirmed and your conversation history is now empty.

When you clear your conversations, your Snapstreak and your Best Friends list are reset

Advice

Cleaning up your conversation thread allows you to free up space on your phone

Warnings

  • Once you press Delete my thread, you will no longer be able to recover any of the data relating to the conversations that existed.

Popular by topic