How to tell if my Snapchat messages were saved by someone

How to tell if my Snapchat messages were saved by someone
How to tell if my Snapchat messages were saved by someone
Anonim

In a Snapchat conversation, it is possible to know if someone has recorded one of your messages. Saving a message is not the same as taking a screenshot of a snap.

Steps

Tell if Someone Saved Your Messages on Snapchat Step 1

Step 1. Open the Snapchat app

It is the application whose icon represents a white ghost on a yellow background.

  • If you're not signed in, tap Log in then enter your username (or email address) and password.
Tell if Someone Saved Your Messages on Snapchat Step 2

Step 2. Slide your finger to the right on the camera screen

This action takes you to the discussions page.

Tell if Someone Saved Your Messages on Snapchat Step 3

Step 3. Tap the name of a contact

This will open a window to chat with that person.

  • Choose a discussion where you have no unread messages.
  • You can search for a specific contact by typing the person's name in the bar To research located at the top of the screen.
Tell if Someone Saved Your Messages on Snapchat Step 4

Step 4. Slide your finger down the window

This will allow you to go back up in the discussion to see older posts.

If neither you nor your contact has saved any messages, you will not be able to ascend

Tell if Someone Saved Your Messages on Snapchat Step 5

Step 5. Look for the messages on a gray background

If you see a message on a gray background, it means that it has been saved, either by your contact or by yourself. If you were the one who recorded this message, you will see a red vertical bar located to the left of the message. On the contrary, if the message was saved by your contact, the vertical bar will be blue.

You can record a message from the chat by tapping and holding it

Popular by topic