How to make your Snapchat account private: 11 steps (with pictures)

How to make your Snapchat account private: 11 steps (with pictures)
How to make your Snapchat account private: 11 steps (with pictures)
Anonim

On Snapchat, if you want only the friends you've added to be able to communicate with you, receive your snaps and see your story, you need to change your privacy settings.

Steps

Make Your Snapchat Account Private Step 1

Step 1. Open Snapchat

It's a yellow app with the silhouette of a ghost.

If you weren't already signed in to Snapchat, you'll be prompted to do so

Make Your Snapchat Account Private Step 2

Step 2. Slide your finger down on the camera

This will open your profile page.

Make Your Snapchat Account Private Step 3

Step 3. Press ⚙

This button is located in the upper right corner of the screen and will open the Settings.

Make Your Snapchat Account Private Step 4

Step 4. Scroll down and select Contact Me

This is under the heading That can…

Make Your Snapchat Account Private Step 5

Step 5. Choose My Friends

This ensures that only friends you've added to Snapchat have the ability to send you photo and video snaps, or contact you in chat and phone on the app.

If someone you're not friends with sends you a snap, you'll get a notification. If you add this person to your friends, then you will be able to watch the snap

Make Your Snapchat Account Private Step 6

Step 6. Press <to return to the Settings menu

This button is located at the top left of the screen.

Make Your Snapchat Account Private Step 7

Step 7. Choose View My Story

It can be found under That can…

Make Your Snapchat Account Private Step 8

Step 8. Select My Friends

This ensures that only friends that you've added to Snapchat are able to see your story.

  • You can also choose Personalize to create a list of specific friends who can access your story.
Make Your Snapchat Account Private Step 9

Step 9. Press <to return to the Settings menu

Make Your Snapchat Account Private Step 10

Step 10. Select Show Me in Quick Add

This option is located in the section That can…

Make Your Snapchat Account Private Step 11

Step 11. Turn off the Show Me slider in Quick Add

It will turn white. This ensures that you will not be added to the section Quick add friends of your friends.

  • Once these three parameters are set, your account is private, and only your friends will be able to contact you, see your story and add you with Quick add.

Advice

  • Before joining a group chat, check who is in it by tapping on the group name and holding. Even by choosing My friends in the privacy settings, if you are in a group, all members of that group will be able to communicate with you.

Popular by topic