How to delete Snapchat friends: 9 steps (with pictures)

How to delete Snapchat friends: 9 steps (with pictures)
How to delete Snapchat friends: 9 steps (with pictures)
Anonim

On Snapchat, it is possible to remove a contact from your friends list, as well as block them if you prefer. Removing a friend from Snapchat will prevent them from seeing your private snaps. By blocking a contact, you will prevent them from seeing all of your content on the app, whatever it is.

Steps

Delete Friends on Snapchat Step 1

Step 1. Open

Iphonesnapchat

Snapchat.

Tap on the Snapchat app icon, it is represented by a white ghost on a yellow background. The application will open to the photo option if you are logged in.

  • If you are not logged in, press To log in and enter your email address and password.
Delete Friends on Snapchat Step 2

Step 2. Open the talk page

Tap the speech bubble in the lower right corner of the screen or swipe the screen from left to right.

Delete Friends on Snapchat Step 3

Step 3. Tap the New Chat icon

It's the speech bubble in the upper right corner. This will take you to the page that lists your Snapchat friends.

Delete Friends on Snapchat Step 4

Step 4. Find a friend to delete

Scroll down until you find the person you want to remove from your Snapchat friends list.

You can also write that person's name in the "To" box at the top of the screen to find them

Delete Friends on Snapchat Step 5

Step 5. Long press on the person's name

After about a second, a popup window will appear.

Delete Friends on Snapchat Step 6

Step 6. Tap Settings

It's at the bottom of the popup menu. This will open a new menu.

Delete Friends on Snapchat Step 7

Step 7. Tap Remove this friend

This option is at the bottom of the menu.

Delete Friends on Snapchat Step 8

Step 8. Tap Remove when the option appears

By doing this, you confirm your decision and remove the selected person from your Snapchat friends list.

  • On Android, tap Yes when the option appears.
Delete Friends on Snapchat Step 9

Step 9. Block a friend if necessary

Removing a friend from your list will prevent them from contacting you and seeing your posts on Snapchat, but they will still be able to see that you have an account. If you want to completely hide your Snapchat presence from your friend, do this:

  • find the name of the friend you want to block,
  • long press on your friend's name until a menu appears,
  • select To block in the menu,
  • Press on To block (iPhone) or Yes (Android) when the option appears.

Advice

  • When you block someone, you will appear to them as having deleted your account.
  • You can see the list of your blocked contacts by tapping on your profile icon, tap the gear icon in the upper right corner of the screen, scroll down to the bottom, and select the option Blocked.

Popular by topic