Learn how to spot the different signs that prove that you have been blocked by one of your contacts on WhatsApp, on an Android system. In reality, there is no way to know for sure if you've been blocked, but there are some clues that you can demonstrate.
Step 1. Open WhatsApp Messenger on your device
The app icon looks like a green chat bubble with a white phone inside.
Step 2. Press the DISC tab
. If WhatsApp does not open directly to the chat list, tap DISC in the navigation pane at the top of the screen to access a list of your recent personal chats as well as your group conversations.
If the app opens directly to a chat, tap the back arrow in the top left corner of your screen to access a list of your recent chats
Step 3. Scroll down and choose a discussion
Find the conversation you had with the person you think has blocked you and tap it to view it in full screen.
Step 4. Send a message to the person
Compose a message or choose a file, then send it to your contact in the chat.
Step 5. See if the sent message is checked
If your contact has blocked you, your message will not be forwarded to them. In addition, the message will be checked only once in gray instead of twice.
- The fact that your message is checked only once does not necessarily mean that you are blocked. Your message may not be delivered due to some network problem. To be sure, you can later check if your message was delivered late or you can just send a new message.
- If someone blocks you on WhatsApp, they will never receive any of the messages you send them even if they unblock you later.
Step 6. Look at your contact's profile picture
If he's blocked you, you'll see a head shape on a gray background next to his name instead of his profile picture.
If your contact has blocked you, you will still see a head shape on a gray background, but that does not necessarily mean that you are blocked, as anyone using WhatsApp can voluntarily choose not to put a profile picture or to remove it. this one if there was one
Step 7. See the last time he logged into WhatsApp
If the person did block you, information about their last connection will not appear below their name at the top of the chat window. In addition, there will be no additional information regarding the time of their connection next to their profile picture below their name.
This information won't show up if you've been blocked, but that doesn't always mean you are, as anyone using WhatsApp can choose to turn this information off in the app's settings
Step 8. Ask the friend if he blocked you
The only way to be sure he's blocked you is to ask him. Otherwise, there is no other way you can be sure.