How to unblock someone on Snapchat: 7 steps (with pictures)

How to unblock someone on Snapchat: 7 steps (with pictures)
How to unblock someone on Snapchat: 7 steps (with pictures)
Anonim

If you have blocked someone on Snapchat, be aware that it is possible to unblock that contact. If a person is not blocked, they will not appear in the list of your blocked contacts in the application.

Steps

Unblock Someone on Snapchat Step 1

Step 1. Open

Iphonesnapchat

Snapchat.

Tap the white ghost icon on a yellow background. If you are logged in to your account, you will be taken directly to the app's camera interface.

  • If you are not logged in, select Log in and enter your username (or email address) and password before continuing.
Unblock Someone on Snapchat Step 2

Step 2. Select your profile

Tap the Bitmoji face in the upper left corner of the screen.

If you are not using Bitmoji, this icon will represent the silhouette of a head and shoulders

Unblock Someone on Snapchat Step 3

Step 3. Open the settings

Tap the cog icon (

Android7settings

) at the top right of the screen.

Unblock Someone on Snapchat Step 4

Step 4. Tap Blocked

Scroll down to find this option in the section Account actions at the end of the page. You will access a list of friends that you have blocked.

Unblock Someone on Snapchat Step 5

Step 5. Unlock a friend

Tap the cross symbol next to the name of the person you want to unblock.

Unblock Someone on Snapchat Step 6

Step 6. Confirm the action

Press Yes when the option is displayed. The chosen person will be unblocked and you will be able to communicate with them again.

Unblock Someone on Snapchat Step 7

Step 7. Add the contact

Add the person to your friends again. Depending on her privacy settings, you may need to add her to your contact list and ask her to add you to hers in order to be able to communicate with her on Snapchat again.

  • You can add a friend by searching for their username or scanning their Snapcode.
  • If you've removed someone from your Friends list, it might take up to 24 hours before you can add them again.

Advice

  • If you receive Snaps from people you don't know, you can set up your account so that only your friends can send you Snaps. To do this, tap the settings cog icon and then select My friends in the section Who can contact me menu That can…

Popular by topic