Learn how to permanently delete your TikTok account on Android, iPhone, or iPad. Once you initiate deletion of your account, it will remain in the "Deactivated" status for 30 days in case you change your mind. If you do not log back into it during this time, all data and content in your account will be permanently deleted from TikTok.
Step 1. Open TikTok on your phone or tablet
This is the black and white musical note icon on the home screen (iPhone / iPad) or in the application list (Android).
If you wish to continue and delete your account, you will lose all access to your content on TikTok. If you made in-app purchases, you won't be able to request a refund
your account will be deactivated for 30 days before being deleted from TikTok's servers. If you decide during this period that you want to reactivate your account, you can log in again.
Step 2. Tap the Profile icon
This is a silhouette at the bottom right of your screen.
If you are not yet logged into your account, you will be prompted to do so now
Step 3. Press the three items of the ••• menu
They are located at the top right of the screen.
Step 4. Tap Manage my account
It's at the top of the menu.
Step 5. Scroll down and tap I want to delete my account
It's at the bottom of the page Manage my account. A confirmation page will appear and provide you with details of the account deletion process.
- If you created your account through a social network like Twitter or Facebook, you will need to tap Check and continue to connect to the service in question, before the confirmation page appears.
Step 6. Press the red Delete My Account button
It's at the bottom of the screen. A confirmation window appears.
Depending on how you created your account, you may be asked to verify your phone number and enter a confirmation code to proceed with the deletion. Then follow the on-screen instructions when they appear
Step 7. Press Delete to confirm
You will be immediately logged out of TikTok. Now that your account is deactivated, your videos will no longer be visible to the public on the app.