How to permanently delete your Facebook account

How to permanently delete your Facebook account
How to permanently delete your Facebook account
Anonim

If you want to quit Facebook for good, you can delete your account without any option to get it back later. This process cannot be performed on the Facebook mobile app.

Steps

Permanently Delete a Facebook Account Step 1

Step 1. Go to the Facebook removal page

In a web browser, type this address and press Enter.

  • If you are not automatically logged in, enter theemail address or phone number and the password of your account then click on Log in. It's the blue button in the middle of the page.
Permanently Delete a Facebook Account Step 2

Step 2. Click Remove My Account

This option is found below the warning message in the middle of the page. Click on it to open a pop-up window.

Permanently Delete a Facebook Account Step 3

Step 3. Enter your password again

Do it in the field Password at the top of the window.

Permanently Delete a Facebook Account Step 4

Step 4. Type the captcha code

It's the tangle of letters and numbers in the middle of the window. Type your answer in the field below the code.

  • If you cannot read the code, click Try with other characters Or on an audio captcha under the code to generate a new one.
Permanently Delete a Facebook Account Step 5

Step 5. Click OK

The code will be submitted to Facebook. If it is correct, another pop-up window will open.

If you entered your password or captcha code incorrectly, you will be asked to try again

Permanently Delete a Facebook Account Step 6

Step 6. Select OK to delete your account

This button is at the bottom of the pop-up window. The permanent deletion may take 14 days, but your account will no longer be available on Facebook after this period.

Advice

  • You can download your account data by going to Settings, clicking on General then selecting Download a copy at the bottom of this page.

Warnings

  • You will no longer be able to recover your account if 2 weeks have passed since the final deletion.
  • Facebook may store your account information in its databases.

Popular by topic