3 ways to change location sharing settings in Google Chrome

3 ways to change location sharing settings in Google Chrome
3 ways to change location sharing settings in Google Chrome
Anonim

Want to change your location's sharing settings in Google Chrome? Do not worry anymore, because it is very easy to do.

Steps

Method 1 of 3: Use iPhone

Change Your Location Sharing Setting in Google Chrome Step 1

Step 1. Go to your iPhone settings

This is the app represented by a gear icon on your home screen.

Change Your Location Sharing Setting in Google Chrome Step 2

Step 2. Scroll down and tap Chrome

This option can be found in the list of applications at the bottom of the page Settings. Since the apps are listed alphabetically, you will find the option Chromium in the section VS.

Change Your Location Sharing Setting in Google Chrome Step 3

Step 3. Tap Location

This option is at the top of the page. You will find both options below.

  • Never. If you choose this option, Chrome will never have access to your location.
  • While using the app. If you select this option, Chrome will have access to your location when using it.
Change Your Location Sharing Setting in Google Chrome Step 4

Step 4. Select an option to apply it to Google Chrome

Method 2 of 3: Use Android

Change Your Location Sharing Setting in Google Chrome Step 5

Step 1. Go to the settings of your Android device

This is the app represented by a gear icon in the apps menu.

Change Your Location Sharing Setting in Google Chrome Step 6

Step 2. Scroll down and tap Location

If you are using a Samsung device, press Privacy and Security.

Change Your Location Sharing Setting in Google Chrome Step 7

Step 3. Scroll down and tap Chrome

This option can be found in the list of applications on the page.

  • If you are using a Samsung device, you need to press Application permissions, then on Location to access the list of applications.
Change Your Location Sharing Setting in Google Chrome Step 8

Step 4. Tap Permissions

Change Your Location Sharing Setting in Google Chrome Step 9

Step 5. Deactivate the Your location switch by sliding it to the left

This will change the default setting and disable Google Chrome's access to your location.

If you want Google Chrome to be able to access your location, you need to enable the location option by swiping the button to the right instead

Method 3 of 3: Use the desktop version of Chrome

Change Your Location Sharing Setting in Google Chrome Step 10

Step 1. Open the Google Chrome browser

This is the application represented by a red, green, and yellow circle icon around a blue dot.

Change Your Location Sharing Setting in Google Chrome Step 11

Step 2. Click ⋮

This button is located in the upper right corner of the Chrome window.

Change Your Location Sharing Setting in Google Chrome Step 12

Step 3. Click Settings near the bottom of the drop-down menu

Change Your Location Sharing Setting in Google Chrome Step 13

Step 4. Scroll down and click Show advanced settings

This option would be at the bottom of the page Settings. Select it to expand the settings page.

Change Your Location Sharing Setting in Google Chrome Step 14

Step 5. Scroll down and click Content Settings

This option would be found under the section Confidentiality.

Change Your Location Sharing Setting in Google Chrome Step 15

Step 6. Scroll down to the Localization section near the middle of the page

You will find the three options below.

  • Allow all sites to follow my location. With this option, all the sites you visit in Google Chrome will be able to determine your location without asking you.
  • Ask me when a site tries to track my location. If you select this option, you will see a popup window with a request to access your location, each time a site wishes to access your location.
  • Prohibit all sites from tracking my location. If you choose this option, no site will have access to your location. This is the most secure option although sites such as Google maps and weather apps will not be able to function properly without access to your location.
Change Your Location Sharing Setting in Google Chrome Step 16

Step 7. Select a locate option

The selected option will be set as the default location sharing option.

Change Your Location Sharing Setting in Google Chrome Step 17

Step 8. Click Done

This button is located in the lower right corner of the page Content settings. From now on, all the sites you visit will use the defined location sharing option.

  • You can also click on the section Location to see all the sites to which you have allowed or denied access to your location.

Popular by topic